Black Swamp Area Council, Boy Scouts of America

Black Swamp Area Council, Boy Scouts of America



About Us

The Black Swamp Area Council was founded in 1991 and consists of thirteen counties in Northwest and West Central. The service area includes: Allen, Auglaize, Defiance, Fulton, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Mercer, Paulding, Putnam, Seneca, Van Wert and Williams counties. The council is comprised of 4 districts: Arrowwood (Hancock & Seneca county), Chinquapin (Defiance, Fulton, Henry, Paulding & Williams county), Great Oaks (Allen, Putnam & Hardin county) and Old Sycamore (Auglaize, Mercer & Van Wert county). There are two camps that the council operates. Camp Berry is located in Findlay, OH and Camp Lakota is located in Defiance, OH. The Lima Service Center in Lima, OH is home to the Lima Scout Shop.

Rep/Contact Info

Jim Mason
Assistant Scout Executive / COO
Alexandra Patterson
Exploring Executive